Tag: World Tour
-

Pearly Tan-M.Thinaah advance at Japan Masters Kumamoto as Malaysia Duo Overcomes Tough Test
Malaysia’s Pearly Tan-M.Thinaah edge into the second round at Japan Masters Malaysia’s women’s doubles powerhouse Pearly Tan-M. Thinaah continued their charge on the international circuit, grinding out a hard-fought victory to reach the second round of the Japan Masters in Kumamoto on Wednesday. The world No. 2 pair faced a stern test against a determined…
-

Pearly-Thinaah Edge Through in Japan as Jacky Advances Too
Malaysia’s Pearly-Thinaah survive a testing match to advance in Kumamoto Malaysian women’s doubles stars Pearly Tan-M.Thinaah fought hard to secure a spot in the second round of the Japan Masters in Kumamoto on Wednesday, November 12. The world No. 2 pair faced a stern test from a determined opponent, underscoring their status as top contenders…
-

Indonesian Duo Stuns Wei Chong-Kai Wun to Reach Third Final of the Year
Indonesia Claims Another Final Bid While Wei Chong-Kai Wun Falls Short In a tightly contested World Tour Super 500 championship match in Saarbrucken, Germany, a determined Indonesian pair stopped the march of Wei Chong-Kai Wun, denying the popular Malaysian-born shuttler his bid for a third final this year. The 11th-ranked Indonesians claimed a straight-sets victory,…
-

Möregårdh advances in Beijing after on-court protest
Protest sparks a comeback as Möregårdh advances in Beijing In the latest World Tour Grand Smash in Beijing, Truls Möregårdh turned a tense moment into a springboard for victory. The drama unfolded in the second set when the 23-year-old Swedish star loudly challenged a referee’s decision during a 6–6 rally, after Omar Assar was awarded…
-

After the Protest, Möregårdh Advances in Beijing
Beijing Showdown Sparks Controversy and Comeback The ongoing table tennis action in Beijing delivered drama both on and off the table. In the second set, with the score tied at 6–6, Swedish star Truls Möregårdh erupted in protest after a line-call on a serve against Omar Assar. The umpire ruled that Möregårdh hadn’t tossed the…
